

All candidates who were nominated and accepted their nomination are listed to the right.

Voting will take place November 8 to 14. The voting schedule is on the following page.

Voting has been cancelled for Newark, Hayward, and Eastmont, because the number of nominees matches the number of available seats.

For Ambulatory (Newark, Hayward, and Eastmont) and for John George General Unit, voting has been cancelled, because the number of nominees matches the number of available seats: in these units, everyone who accepted their nomination will fill a seat and appear on the bargaining team.

Voting has been cancelled for John George RN / APP Unit and Fairmont RN / APP Unit because there were no nominees.

If you have any questions, please email: AHS.workers.united@ gmail.com.

SEIU 1021 AHS Chapter Bargaining Team Nominees 2019

Work Location	Bargaining Team Seats	Nominees	
Ambulatory & SSC	General Unit: 3	Wendell Clark	
		Patricia Yanez Medrano	
		Kaveinga Reyes	
	RN / APP Unit: 1	Jizhen Mao	
John George	General Unit: 2	Ruby Sloan	
		Emily Smiley	
	RN / APP Unit: 1	No Nominees	
Fairmont	General Unit: 3	Anthony Aladi	
		Kathleen Barnhart	
		Carrie Flint	
		Radarsha Fungula	
		Rae Jackson Sr.	
		Sheila Johnson	
		Stacy Lee	
		Taisha Mcculloch	
		Cristian Paz	
		Anna Pearl	
		Georgia Robertson	
		Andrea Thomas	
		Elois Thomas	
	RN / APP Unit: 1	No Nominees	
Highland	General Unit: 8	Lyonnette Barnett	
		Amanda Beeson	
		Sheleka Carter	
		Wah Chong	
		Donn Desboine	
		Lisa Ibanez	
		Adrian Jackson	
		Vivian McKoy	
		Veronica Palacios	
		Celestine Robinson	
		Eleanor Taylor	
	RN / APP Unit: 5	Larry Barden	
		Halley Darigan	
		Cecile Gozun	
		Regina Bell Verona	
		Harold Woodard	
		Patrick Woodbury	
San Leandro	3	Iman Khalil	
		Evangeline Kinsey	
		Liz Martinez	
	†	Imani Shuttleworth	
	+	Takiyah Vaughn	



SEIU 1021 AHS Bargaining Team

Revised Voting Schedule and Locations
Voting: November 8 - 14
7 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.,
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.,
& 3 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday
3	4	5	6	7	8	9
					San Leandro Hospital Cafeteria	Highland Cafeteria and K Lobby
10	11	12	13	14	15	16
Fairmont Cafeteria	HOLIDAY: NO VOTING	Highland Cafeteria and K Lobby	Fairmont Cafeteria San Leandro Hospital Cafeteria	Highland Cafeteria and K Lobby	VOTE COUNT 9 a.m. 1021 Union Hall: 100 Oak St., Oakland	